JohnSWilson3 Blog


“Go home to your family…”
August 7, 2009, 2:29 am
Filed under: B Gospel According to Mark
As I read Chapters 4 and 5 from Mark this morning I was struck again by the way people reacted to Jesus’ meeting the needs around them as well as when those touched by Jesus reacted: “they were terrified,” “they were afraid,” “all the people were amazed,” and “they were completely astonished.” Jesus, in the power of the Holy Spirit, the power of God no less, did amazing things according to the Bible! But why did He? I think the best answer is what Jesus told “the man who had been demon-possessed” – “Go home to your family and tell them how much the Lord has done for you, and how he has had mercy on you.” The family is the first place that God wants to share His good news of mercy. My family, your family. Jesus can come into our lives and free us from the control of self, control of others, as well as Satan, such as the case of the man in the story. As a follower of Jesus what have I shared lately with my family what the Lord has done for me? How have I shared with my family how the Lord has had mercy on me? What about you? Will people be astonished when they hear our story of how Jesus delivered us from ourselves, from others, and Satan?
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

