JohnSWilson3 Blog


“Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them…”
August 7, 2009, 2:48 am
Filed under: C Gospel According to Luke
Reading chapters 17 to 21 in the Book of Luke this morning I saw again how counter culture Jesus was in His day. Those who were considered irrelevant or least among people Jesus always seemed to lift them to a higher status, the systems or things that hindered full devotion to God He always tore down. Jesus said that “the Son of Man came to seek and to save what was lost” and desires everyone “to enter the kingdom of God” to “be saved.” He found leaders who were preventing people from entering the kingdom of God but also fully realized that not everyone will want to pay the price. I noticed that He focused a lot on nurturing children, wanting parents and adults to make sure they did not cause them to sin and recognized how important they were by saying “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” How am I/you doing at helping my/our own child or children to know and love Jesus, am I/we hindering them? are we causing our children to sin? Lord renew in me a spirit to help my family know more of and love Jesus every day. You said “My house will be a house of prayer; but you have made it a den of robbers.” May my home, my family be a house of prayer, not robbing my family of life with You.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

