JohnSWilson3 Blog


“…they crucified him…With a loud cry, Jesus breathed his last…placed it in a tomb…’He has risen!’ “
August 7, 2009, 2:40 am
Filed under: B Gospel According to Mark
The last two chapters of Mark, just like the last chapters of all the gospels are so dark. But in the end Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John provide a resounding trumpet that breaks that darkness that Jesus “has risen!” What does that mean for me/you? Later in Chapter 16 Jesus gives some final thoughts while in His eathly form- “whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.” Throughout the book of Mark Jesus showed the darkness of men, my darkness, your darkness. I need someone to save me from them! I know I can’t do it, even if I try to deny it, it’s still their, but thankfully Jesus can rid me from that darkness! But Jesus showed through the book of Mark that I need to be a part of a small group of followers of Jesus who can help me on the way, sharing life in our homes. Jesus living in them and me, Jesus, helping us through each other, Jesus expressing Himself through each other, as Mark says in his conclusion of his book “the Lord worked with them…” How is the Lord working with me/you?
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

