JohnSWilson3 Blog


Every Morning You Greet Me
September 26, 2014, 1:12 pm
Filed under: 1B Favorite Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs

This is such a wonderful song! This past week some young brothers and sisters and parents met together in front of a public school for what is called See You At The Pole. We sang and shared Christ together, the younger ones still a bit apprehensive to participate. My prayer was asking Father to reveal His Son in each one, since He is pleased to do so. We ended our gathering together with this little song and Christ did a beautiful work in our hearts. The morning was beautiful and as I saw the first words it fit the moment. I believe everyone who gathered were from an institutional church and had never heard the song before. I think the song was written in a an organic church somewhere and was passed on to us. So I am unsure of the author of the words. I thought I would pass it on to you.

Every Morning You Greet Me
(Tune: Edelweiss)

Jesus Christ, Jesus Christ
Every morning You greet me,
God’s pure light, my delight,
You look happy to meet me.

Strong in my spirit
You bloom and grow,
Bloom and grow forever.
Jesus Christ, Jesus Christ,
You’re my Bridegroom forever!

Lord, Most High, how can I
Thank you for all You give me?
Your dear Son left His home,
Gave up heaven to love me.

Over and over I’ll spread the news,
There’s no greater story,
Once you came bearing shame,
Soon you’ll come in Your glory!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

